Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does plastic do to the environment? What can be done by governments and individuals to solve this problem?

It is a fact that some things which are made of plastic pose harmful effects on the environment. This essay will discuss some possible negative impacts of them, as well as suggest some measures which governments and individuals can take in order to address this problem. Because of the biodegradable feature of plastic materials, they last a long time in the environment. In the beginning, they can be moved with water streams or winds to forests and oceans and will remain there. This maintenance may pose a significant threat to some different species for example birds, fish and other animals which live in these regions. Eventually, so as to the chance of eating these plastic materials, they are more likely to cover the head and the body of animals and sniff them. Therefore, these implications can lead to detrimental implications for ecosystems and environments. To rectify this situation, governments should provide some places for dividing plastic substances in order to send them for recycling on a regular basis. Therefore, as a result of taking these measures, the production of these materials and the activities of factories will see a significant decrease. Moreover, people should try to avoid throwing trash in outdoor places such as rivers, streets and forests so as to not create opportunities for serious dangers in the ecosystem. In conclusion, the harmful effects of leaving and maintaining plastic bags, bottles and packaging for animals and marine creatures have led to adverse effects on the environment. However, this situation can be dealt with if governments and individuals provide suitable opportunities for recycling various plastic trashes and avoiding throwing them into the environment.