In some countries owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you thinks this is a positive or negative situation.

In some countries, there is a viewpoint that owning a home is more important than renting one. I think the reason causing this situation related to many aspects, such as the national culture and policy. Although I think owning a home has advantages in many ways, I still hold a negative attitude towards this situation because of the economic and social pressure this viewpoint has been leading. One of the reasons why people regarding buying a home is important is culture. China is a very typical example. In the history, a grand house is a presentation of status and wealth for individuals, and as the clan conception has been rooted deeply in this country in long term history, people tend to have a solid residential for their potential growing family. Even today, many Chinese choose what is beneficial for a traditional family as a priority. And culture influences how the society criticizes a person, therefore, there is a part of young citizens buying a home to run away from the pressure from the society and their relatives.And another reason of this situation is the policy of a nation.The society lacks enough welfare would cause citizens’ insecurity. There are many people who believe that homeownership is the main source of security in China. If you own a home, you have a stable shelter, a renting home is not reliable. The reasons above have a negative impact on China these years. The passion of people buying home increases the price of a home. The high expenditure on buying a home lowers the quality of people ’s lives, and many of them have to work overtime to repay the debt. These can seriously harm citizen’s mental and physical health. In general, more people prefer owning a home influenced by the culture and welfare policy of the country, and this situation is not a good sign because there are many negative effects have been brought out.