Some-people say the government is wasting money on arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what-extent-do-you-agree-or-disagree

Art has played an integral role in human beings, so the government put massive financial investment in this field, which led many people to think that there is no use in doing that instead of supporting another one. From my point of view, I am not in favor of the argument, and this essay will clarify my opinion by showing the benefits of arts. First of all, the diverse genres of art can serve humans in numerous ways to communicate. Music, sculpting, painting, photography, and architecture can be tools to express messages that are difficult to transfer verbally. For instance, when browsing around museums or galleries, tourists can reflect on the artistic products and acknowledge the statements behind them. A majority of messages propagate concerns on crucial issues in public. Moreover, arts are undoubtedly considered to bring people comforts while they are immersing in them. People tend to go to the cinema at weekends or enjoy catching songs to relieve all anxiety and stress after work. Many pieces of research have shown the advantages of arts, especially music, for recovering diseases related to mental problems. The metal improvement and rejuvenation of the patients are a well-proven element for the reasonable investment of the government. In conclusion, as the benefits that arts bring about to mankind, it is worthwhile for the government to devote a considerable amount of money to make arts thrive.