Q= Having police officer patrolling the streets is often considered an essential way to reduce crime. How effective do you think police Street patrolling are? What other ways to reduce crime can you purpose?

Increasing crime is not only scaring people but it also a concerning issue for authorities, therefore, it is thought that presence of police might assist to lessen crime in the streets. I believe that officer patrolling can be effective in this matter and I also mention some more ways to tackle this obstacle in the upcoming paragraphs. To commence with, visibility of police officers can deter potential criminals from committing crimes due to the fear of immediate apprehension. In other words, criminals would think twice to hurt people if every street is monitored by officers. For instance, 60% crime would be reduced if this initiative action is taken by police department as officers do not have to drive for crime scene, they could directly caught the thief on the spot, hence, criminal would also avoid doing that due to the fear of police. Consequently, there are higher chances of mitigating the crime. Considering towards other ways of dragging down crime are putting some cameras on the streets and involvement of the government. Firstly, security cameras should be installed on all streets as if some people try to do something illegal then they can be monitored by them and police can get some proof with the help of these security services and arrest those wrong doing individuals. Secondly, this issue also requires the intervention of government as it can implement some strict measures to reduce crime and, consequently, it might create fear among those who involve themselves in these activities. In conclusion, although police officers can assist public from criminals by their presence but other initiatives such as implementing camera laws can also help to protect societies and police departments in the sophisticated situation to get proof towards offenders. Also, the government's involvement can also lessen this problem.