Some people believe that to give opportunities to the new generation companies should encourage high level employees who are older than 55 to retire. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often thought that employees who are older than 55 have more work experience, but at the same time, there are many things we should consider about recruiting the new generations. In this case, I prefer to agree on encouraging workers who are older than 55 to retire, mainly because changes will be needed to grow the company, especially when they have more potential and more time to explore ways to make profits. First of all, though the older generations have more experience in life, changes are needed these days. In this 21st century, technology is way more advanced than it was back in the 90s. A company should be more sensitive in hiring technology-wise individuals than those who are considered “old fashioned”. According to research done by Scholars back in 2019, it was observed that the older generations had less interest in exploring tech developments as they believed they could do things easily their own way. One thing we have to highlight is that they have lived long enough to make them think they can do their tasks without the help of a program. However, this kind of mindset is no longer relevant in the recent world as technology has been deeply involved in people's daily lives. Second of all, it is believed that the younger workers have more potential and time to discover their strengths. Sure, a fresh graduate might be less interesting to hire, but the possibility of them making profits in the future as they grow in the company would be higher than the older workers. This is because the younger employees still have that stamina and are eager to achieve higher and higher in life. In contrast to the higher level older employees who might have achieved most of their dreams in life, that can lead to less motivation in working and they will eventually choose to relax and enjoy their limited time. This argument is supported by a study done by the Employee Research Center, showing that younger employee has better motivation than older ones. The difference was quite significant, reaching an approximately 30% gap. In conclusion, I do believe that the younger employees have better potential to make big changes in the future. Hence, I agree that the older generation should retire although they might keep the company value steady.