University students must pay all costs associated with their education, because it benefits mostly them individually rather than the whole society as whole. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give your opinion.

It is often thought that college students must pay all costs associated with their education. Some people think this is because it benefits the individual rather than the whole society. In my opinion, I agree with such statements as there are a lot of benefits if individuals pay for their own study needs. In addition, paying their own cost will prepare them the mentality for their next step in life. First of all, a college student is one step closer to being an independent man of their own. After they graduate, they will have to face the reality of paying their own expenses, making their own profits and setting a life their own way. Hence, if they are not aware of these kinds of things since they were a student, the risk of them failing after graduating will be higher. According to research done by Scholars back in 2020, it was observed that almost 80% of students who pay their own study expenses take a year faster to get their first job compared to those who do not pay on their own. This is mainly because they already have the mentality to work in professional settings. Second of all, paying costs associated with their own needs teaches them the importance of earning through their own hard work. This can prepare them when they cannot achieve things as easily as they might look. This argument is supported by a study done by researchers at the University of Indonesia back in the 1950s. In the study, it was noticed that students who learn to work and pay for their own needs at a young age tend to have a higher level of perseverance compared to those who do not. In conclusion, I agree with the view that college student should pay their own education cost since undergraduates should learn the importance of being independent and hard work. Without any of that knowledge prepared, it will be hard for them to get through life.