Some people believe that children should be banned from using their phones during the school day. Others believe that children should be allowed to use their phones. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Few people argue that phone usage at school should be restricted while some others believe that students should be allowed to utilize their mobile phones. Personally, I completely agree with the first statement because bringing phones to schools can affect the children's concentration and social interaction. On the one hand, phones can be extremely useful, especially in today's climate where the internet has become an unavoidable part of our daily life. Young pupils can use their handphones to find study materials that are not available in the textbooks. This is going to be beneficial for both the teachers and students because the internet encompasses diverse subjects that will add more knowledge for its users. For instance, back then when I was in high school, we had to learn about the history of movie theaters and arts. Truthfully, it was quite hard to find the topics in physical books. Hence, the teachers permitted us to use gadgets and there were an abundance of magazines and articles that were very helpful for our homework. On the other hand, it is very understandable why many people support banning phones as they can affect concentration and social life. Firstly, phones can really affect young children's attention as many of them use phones for the wrong purposes like playing games, whether during break time or even in the classroom when they supposedly need to pay full attention to the lecturers. Additionally, games are very addicting and it tends to be very difficult to stop playing them. Consequently, they will waste their time playing games rather than talking to their schoolmates. This is then proven by the recent report from Del Primary Academy that shows about 68% of its students no longer like to do physical activities with their friends and prefer to use social media at rest time. To conclude, even though phones can be helpful to add more knowledge, the possible drawbacks are worse as they can disturb students ' concentration and social roles. That is why I agree to ban phones from schools.