Some people think that it is a waste of money for countries to host big sporting events like the World Cup, and that the money would be better spent on other things.However, others think that hosting large sporting events has a clear, positive impact on a country. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some believe that instead of wasting money on hosting large sports events, it should be used for other fields, while others think organizing these events will bring benefits to a country. The writer of this essay believes that even though large sporting events can harm the living conditions of the locals, they not only enhance their reputation but also contribute to the revenue of the country. It must be understood that the living standard will be declined if a country hosts big sporting events. This is because when a wealth of people stay in a particular sector of a country, it will emerge many problems associated with pollution such as noise pollution, and air pollution. Moreover, the facilities of the country will be degraded because of overcrowding. As a result, there will also be a lot of problems that need to be solved after hosting big sports events. However, a country can popularize its image if the government organizes these events. To be more specific, the image of the country will have appeared on live broadcast, so there will be more individuals known. Based on this trend, other individuals will consider the potential economy of this sector to make a decision to invest, thanks to these cases, development opportunities will be opened. As a result, it will be more famous for the country that hosts these sports events. In my opinion, the budgets will be boosted when the sporting events take place. In other words, In order to enjoy live performances, remote spectators must pay for tickets, accommodation, and food, therefore these visitors will contribute their money to the revenue of the country and local services. Not only that, selling the license to other countries will earn a wealth of money. For instance, Qatar is a country that is famous for making plenty of money from hosting the World Cup. In conclusion, despite the living conditions being reduced by hosting sports events, it is more beneficial for a particular country due to the flourishing in fame along with the contribution to revenue.