Write about the following topic: Computers are often argued to be the most important invention of the last hundred years. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should spend about 40 minutes on this task.

We live in this age where computers are massively used for any activities that are involved in any human's daily life. Some people believe that the creation of this machine is the most crucial thing in mankind's history due to its multiple functionality and ability to generate more advanced technologies. On the other hand, people state that computers are dependent on other technologies. The first invention of computers is believed as a huge change in human civilization for providing all-in-one solutions tools and developing more innovation. As a solid machine, a computer is able to support several things like calculation, memory storage and communication. These incredible features for just one machine are believed effective in increasing the productivity of any individual. Moreover, nowadays there is highly discussion about the more incredible technology that was handed down by computers. Artificial Intelligence, the Internet of Things and Blockchain, for instance, are examples of further expansion of a computer. However, there is consideration for the reason why a computer is not the most important creation. The simple fact about the need for electricity in terms of providing power to computers develops uncertainty about its great invention. Despite that fact of reliance on power support, the result of how computers successfully transform these days society is outrageous. Additionally, within the development of science, almost every invention is dependent on other existing tools. In conclusion, even though the important power supply for computers is believed a dependency on this technology, this machine plays a principal role in efficiency in human productivity and the creation of more innovation to be stated as the most fundamental machine.