The internet has a bigger impact on people’s lives because it is more popular than television. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays the internet has been enrooted in our daily lifestyle. It has created a huge impact on the lives of the people because it has gained significant ground in the recent few years as compared to other sources of information and entertainment which includes television as well. This essay sides with the above-mentioned argument and explains why it has tremendously influenced our standards of living by shedding light on the facts backed by logical reasoning. Firstly, we have largely become dependent on the Internet because of the kind of flexibility and reliability it provides. There is no sphere of life where it has not left its mark. For example, the banking sector cannot function a single day without the Internet. Similarly, weather forecasts, navigation systems and defence systems are entirely based on it. In short, it has become a need of the people as much as food and air. In contrast, television role is limited to entertainment and news. Secondly, the Internet has become a central figure for our communications and correspondence. Furthermore, it has paced well with the advancement in technology and it complies with the requirements of the modern world. For instance, communication through letters has been deprecated rather and individuals love to use WhatsApp, Imo, Skype and other social websites that are entirely based on satellite communication. If saying internet has gained a lot of popularity because of its offering, then it does not go wrong. In conclusion, television's limited resources and less compatibility with the modern age have put it on the back foot compared to the Internet. With its increasing usage and steady services it has percolated in society more conveniently. This fame of the Internet is well justified and television has no comparison to it.