Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The economy plays a vital role in a country. While some believe that economic progress is the most important factor in a country, others argue that other developments are essential as well. This essay will explore both perspectives and arrive at my own conclusion. In this highly materialistic society, economic status is the decisive element in a country. It is widely agreed that economic progress is the priority of nations. One of the most significant reasons is that a majority of wealthy countries have well-developed social welfare and this can make a considerable impact on the population by enhancing people's lives. Furthermore, countries emphasizing economic growth the most also have great safety because their governments are allowed to allocate more budgets to police departments. Therefore, the life quality of the general public and their security can be satisfied. On the other hand, there are also other aspects that should be equally considered as an important cornerstone of a thriving country. It is undeniable that economic progress can influence the operation of a country but what is noteworthy is that technology and education development are also the benchmark of people's lives. With the widespread availability of technology, people can utilize inventions like the Internet to complete their work remotely. Moreover, education systems can foster talented youngsters and make a country more competitive on the stage of global. In conclusion, it is evident that prioritizing the advancement of the economy can benefit a country but there are also other important dimensions that are worth noticing. From my perspective, governments should essentially strike a delicate balance between developments.