Childcare training courses should be mandatory for all parents. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give your own opinion and include relevant examples.

Nowadays, there are several courses for parents to discover the parenting field. Even though there are a few disagreements about how important this is to be learned by parents, I totally agree that the nurturers should do these various training to raise kids properly. One of the main reasons is parents are responsible for shaping their children’s characteristics, as family is the first place for them to develop their identity and to understand how to become high-quality individuals. Although the implementation of training programs is complicated, experiences in households affect children’s development and, in many cases, not all parents acknowledge how to educate them. For instance, those who enrol in an Emotional Intelligence class will not only be able to implement strategies to maintain their child’s mood swing but also, they able to show appropriate behaviour in managing their emotions; hence their little one will copy what they see from their daily life. Furthermore, this notion will assist young adults who are doubtful about their capability in raising kids. In addition, these days there are lot of information about parenting on the internet, and this could lead to confusion. If most of the knowledge are not trustworthy, this will hinder the growth of their kids. For example, there is a popular trend to give toddlers a time-out once they do something wrong; consequently, lots of adults do the same style, yet experts publish a statement that the negative effects of this phenomenon outweigh the positive. Therefore, it is important to establish regulations for adults to follow the permanent and credible training program. In conclusion, despite the obstacles in establishing this plan, it is paramount to create bright generations and enrich parents ’ confidence. Thus, I am firmly convinced that this trend should be an obligation.