all cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric car should replace them. Do you agree or disagree ?

At the pace technology is advancing, human lifestyle is bound to change. Over the years we have developed enough technology to make a real electric car, which a hundred years ago would have been just a dream, however, this has started new debates, for example, if fossil fuel-powered cars should be banned and replaced. I personally think that although electric cars might be the future, the problem is more complicated than just banning non-renewable energy sources cars and replacing them, since both have their ups and downs. While it is certainly true that, electrically powered cars typically have a smaller carbon footprint than gasoline cars, even when accounting for the electricity used in charging and that the greenhouse emissions associated with an electric vehicle over its lifetime are usually lower than those from an average gasoline-powered vehicle, they are not the new messiah of transport as they have their own flaws. Despite the facts written above these types of cars also bring a lot of downsides, to illustrate, the production of a lithium-ion battery consumes three more times CED (cumulative energy demand), compared to a generic battery, furthermore, the methods to obtain lithium can be intensive, as massive quantities of water are diverted during these operations, as well as contaminating near land and water, leaving nearby communities and wildlife in a really negative position. In conclusion, although, EVs have a smaller carbon footprint and produce fewer greenhouse emissions, the manufacturing and the process to make one can be as negative to the environment as the fossil fuel ones, nevertheless, if the industry becomes more productive and battery production more efficient it would be possible to replace fossil fuels completely.