In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?Write 250 words within no more than 40 minutes.

This has been a perpetual topic of discussion that in the near future, most of the paper printed material including books, newspapers and research journals will be replaced completely with the resources available on the internet and people will no longer be interested in buying paper-based stuff. Majority of the people will be driven to the Internet because books are available free of cost and many other advantages. This essay strongly agrees with the above-mentioned argument and will prove it with substantial facts backed by logical reasoning. Firstly, books available on the internet bear no threat to natural degradation. Moreover, there is no possibility that these books can be stolen, misplaced or dispelled in case of natural disasters because these books are available in cloud-based technology. In contrast, books that are printed are disposed to seasonal changes resulting in the deterioration of their material such as ink, paper and binding material. This means, there are strong changes that can be altered or no longer usable. Secondly, for the books available on the Internet there is no cost involved, consequently attracting more readers. Most of the books are now available in chronological order which makes it easy for anybody to search books on any topic. This can save a lot of time and this flexibility and ease brings a tremendous amount of readers to browse through the internet rather than go into libraries for the scriptures they like to read. For Instance, leading research has shown that the sales of books from bookstores have decreased tremendously because of their availability on the Internet. To conclude, online resources are more economical, save time and offer a lot of flexibility. All the positive aspects made it challenging for the printed form of books to draw the attention of the masses towards them. In addition, it can be easily inferred that the future belongs to online reading materials and not to those who are more fragile and prone to damage.