The dangers of smoking are well known, yet many people continue with this habit. What are the causes of this? How can we reduce smoking in society? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 250 words.

The smoking habit is known as a devastating behaviour that occurs in work environments and educational institutions. This is caused by the common notion of stress reduction attributed to tobacco chemical substances among the employees and a lack of parental guidance for their children. Giving special taxes to the cigarette industry and making campaigns about the importance of parent's role in raising their kids are actions that can be taken. The main reason for cigarettes' high demand is the need for stress relievers and parents ' good parental control over their children. The first reason, is the belief that reducing stress by nicotine in smoke, leads workers to consume smoke excessively. The second reason is the low level of parent’s control, especially over their offspring, in school daily life and their friendship relationship. As a result, smoking habits have been spurred up gradually over time by these factors. To control the prevalence of smoking habits, there are two main ways. First, the government plays an important role by applying high customs to tobacco and cigarettes. Thus, the smoke will become less affordable compared to workers' incomes. This may reduce the smoking habit by switching to several cheaper alternatives, such as going to the park or eating something delicious. Second, massive campaigns on the smoke danger can be done to avert the generation of smoking habits, not only in the workplace but also in schools. In conclusion, these acts will reduce smoke consumption among workers and improve parents ' control over their children. To conclude, smoking activity is increasing because of the high demand for stress relievers and the low level of parents ' control over their children. Several ways can be delivered in order to tackle these issues by applying high tariffs on tobacco and cigarette production. Hence, massive campaigns also contributed to strengthening parents ' ability to ensure their children's good development.