Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for governments to make it a legal requirement? To what extent do you think that laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

Nowadays, recycling is a notable problem for everyone. Some individuals consider that not enough of the domestic trash is recycled, so they suggest the only way to raise recycling is for governments to make it or legal requirement From my point of view, I completely agree that laws are needed to make citizens recycle more of their waste because of environment pollution and people health. Firstly, the government must require people to recycle their waste in order to protect the environment. Many types of waste lead to negative impacts on the environment such as plastic or chemical containers. So, local authorities should ban illegal waste. For example, many sea habitats have been damaged by domestic waste, especially plastic bottles and poisonous liquid. Therefore, a lot of underwater animals die because of trash. Besides, laws also are needed to make people recycle more rubbish to reduce people ’s health problems. Domestic waste is also a reason why people have many health issues. Because the trash is not treated the right way, it causes stench and toxic gas which can seriously affect people ’s health, and cause many illnesses such as lung cancer. For instance, because of living near a trash-throwing area, my neighbour’s family has lung cancer and they feel bad. In conclusion, the government must strictly require citizens to recycle their waste in order to protect their lives. I suggest that they should show more regulations to make people have to do legal behaviours. People should be responsible for their waste in order to protect their habitat and environment.