Supermarkets shoul only sell food produced within their own country. What are your opinions about it.

For the last 50 years, the tremendous advancement in technology and supply chain has brought new possibilities in many areas, especially on the commercial side. Currently, for example, supermarkets are capable of providing people with various items which are supplied from anywhere. Even with that convenience, there are still many critics who argue that supermarkets should not trade imported foods. I personally disagree with that argument and this essay shall explain it. First, it is well known that every nation in the world has its own advantages and limitations due to its location. For instance, Switzerland does not have access to the sea or river, but the cocoa plant grows naturally there. If the stated argument is agreed by the world, then the people in Switzerland would not be able to eat any great fish dishes. Additionally, imagine a world where we are not able to taste the top-tier chocolate or dairy products from Switzerland. This logic alone should strongly support my argument to decline the critics. Second, foods are considered the best weapon for spearheading the country's growth. By limiting the trade access of these essential commodities, it is predicted to impact the country more in a negative way in the economy. For example, Brazil is the number one producer of coffee in the world. After fulfilling the internal demand, without any capability to sell them to other nations, the coffee would go to waste in addition to making the price cheaper. This, in the long run, would cause the farmer to lose. To summarize, the limitation for supermarkets to only sell food produced within their own countries would bring many disadvantages for the people both in happiness and economic point. I believe that regulation should be rejected.