Today, in modern society, fast food is growing and playing an important role in daily life. Many people think it has many benefits, but other don’t agree. Let’s consider what are the advantages and disadvantages of convenience food.

It was a fascinating learning experience during the IIAP learning journey. The cognitive experience was a lifetime learning journey that I will not forget. It involves detailed reading, brainstorming, discussion and respecting each other's views. Before the discussion, I was not aware that infectious disease can be so impactful to individuals, countries or even the world. As I had been through in China where all citizens need to follow the government policy during a pandemic. As the course went on, I had learnt how to do research on the issue through peer discussion and projecting my opinion. The issue and perspective of disease outbreaks seems little knowledge before I learned from the group discussion. Furthermore, I was tasked to search and discuss the economic impact and perspective of the outbreak of the virus. I was not used to such a learning experience and I was forced to learn how to search for relevant answers through advanced technology example the Internet. Apart from that, I had apprenticed from my peers where to search for information and relate it to my discussion. During the meaningful educational experience, the impact of the virus is enormous to the world. The economic impact during a pandemic is an issue that not just the country but every individual. The key to the right lock is important as time and finances are crucial to the government. The fiscal and monetary policies must be in place in order to help the local economy. Export will be affected as workers and companies cannot export their products, it will definitely lower the aggregate demand and therefore decline the national income. For example, South African shoe manyfacturers will not be able to export their products even if lower their price level as ports were not open for shipping. Furthermore, countries who depend on tourism will be badly effected, for instance Maldives. Airlines were not open and countries will have regulations to stop travelling from countries with pandemic. Moreover, the government needs to spend more money to combat the virus such as temporary medical stations, medications and research to solve the epidemic. This even worsens the government’s budgets and may even deficit. I acknowledge that it is very important to rely on my own knowledge and express my thoughts from the fundamentals I had learnt during the lectures. Without much attention in class, I may not be able to fulfil the discussion. As I was a timid and shy girl, open discussion was not my cup of tea. However, through the journey, I now understand that expressing my thoughts is becoming a rewarding experience. I may use such skills in the future when in my career days.