Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones.Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

It is true that smartphones dominate lots of time for certain teenagers. There are various reasons why this case takes place. In my opinion, it has both cons and pros. There are two main reasons why young people use smartphones more often nowadays. Firstly, there are an increasing number of daily occasions involving mobile phones than in the past, including taking the metro, paying for meals as well as downloading materials. It is obvious that the handphone has become a major part of our common lives. Secondly, many engaging mobile games have been published with the development of the internet. They are designed to attract as many children as possible in order to earn money, which leads to the addiction to smartphones among younger generations. On the one hand, digital phones benefit students mentally. Since young folks are under a huge academic burden currently, they have to study all the time. Entertainment is necessary for them to realise stress, in which the smartphone works efficiently. On the other hand, young students may not have the ability to control themselves well when surfing online. They waste their valuable and limited time playing digital games on phones rather than sleeping. In this case, their health is under threat, as well as their academic performance because of the terrible physical statement. In conclusion, the development of technology and entertainment methods resulted in the wide use of mobile phones today. The moderation of our time spent on this modern production should be held because it has both positive and negative effects on young individuals' physical and mental health.