Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that for some profession, like engineers or doctors, it should be mandatory to get a job in the country where they studied, while others think that these people should be allowed to choose where they want to work. This essay agrees people should have the freedom to choose to work in another country. It is true that working in the country where they did their training would ensure that they have the specific competencies needed. However, the level of education in all countries are not the same, and, for that reason it is necessary to allow people to study in a more advanced country and working in another. Some countries have specific problems that they have to face. For example, there are diseases that are specific to only certain parts of the world, like malaria that only shows in tropical countries. It is important for the medical professionals that is going to handle people with malaria to understand and to be able to treat the disease. If they studied in a different country with a different set of specific health issues, they might not be equipped with the necessary knowledge to be able to treat people in the place where they decided to work. However, it is important to remember that some people study in a different country to get a better education. It is a fact that some countries are more advanced than others in certain fields, and to be able to learn in that country would be an immense help to the growth of these aspiring professionals. After finishing their studies, they would be able to go back home and contribute to the advancement of their field of work in their country. Some nations have specific scholarship programs that encourages people to study in a different country and then go back home, take the LPDP program in Indonesia as an example. In that program, you are given a scholarship for study and also enough money to cover the living costs while you study, with the requirement that you go back to work in Indonesia. In conclusion, even though there are benefits to working in your country of study, not all countries have the education system and institution in place to support their people to work and study in their own country. And for the reason stated, this essay believes that people should be allowed to work in a different country with where they studied.