Most famous athletes sign contracts to promote/advertise certain products. Do the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

Many companies believe that if they use sportswomen and men in their advertisements they will have better sales and more people will start to the knowledge of them than before but does it have positive or negative results, this topic will be discussed further in this essay. Firstly, more than half of the products that athletes advertise will be checked by the professional community to see if these things have a bad result or a good one because they are using their own fame, for example, if a famous soccer play collaborates with a company that sells pills for losing weight if the pills make people sick society will not only blame both the players and the company but also the player more because he or she promote something without any investigates. On the other hand, signing contracts with certain companies will help the player to have someone to promote them like, for instance, for instance, many soccer teams agree to just put the company name on their shirt for advertisement when playing and then they will pay them but these contracts have more benefit for the products firm than the player and that is the reason why they have to pay them a lot for just advertising. To conclude, I believe that this kind of promotion does not have a good influence in the eyes of people and they will think that the players only think about money and not their fans although this might be a wrong statement they still believe it.