Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to the poor countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been argued that funds given by developed countries do not help eradicate the problem of poverty in developing countries from a grassroots level. Hence, there should be an alternative solution to this issue. I disagree with the assumption that money is not influential. However, I do not deny that it is prone to be abused. Thus, other support may help solve the issue adequately. In poorer countries, corruption is usually the reason behind the ineffective alleviation of impoverishment as a whole. Since there is a wide welfare gap, people are tempted to commit injustice by taking more than what they should. Not only that, these countries often have poor government management. Consequently, the lack of proper bureaucracy often slows down the country's development. For instance, in many developing countries, bribing is often to be found, further lessening the chance for the country to rebuild itself. In addition to this, even though developing countries usually have a higher percentage of citizens, this does not align with the quality of their human capital. As a result, it is overwhelming to reduce the impact of poverty with a limited amount of manpower. Thus, expert assistance, combined with close monitoring from rich countries, would give a profound advantage in finding a resolution to the issue. To give an example, instead of focusing on funds needed to build schools, coaching teachers of said countries would, in turn, help mold the next generation to have a higher rate of education by giving them better educators. In conclusion, although financial assistance is the basis of change, its availability should have been accompanied by clear regulation and effective bureaucracy to avoid the misuse of it. Achieving this needs closer assistance from developed countries