Some people advocate death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society. Describe advantages and disadvantages of death penalty and give your opinion.

Some people opine that to make our world a peaceful place, all the criminals deserve to die for their violent crimes. On the contrary, others said that the judiciaries do not give an order for the death penalty as they also deserve a second chance. I believe that capital punishment is the correct step to alleviate inhumane crimes; the advantages and the drawbacks are articulated in the following paragraphs. Conspicuously, sentencing the death penalty to criminals is a crucial step to reducing violent crimes such as human trafficking, murder and rape. As it creates a fear among the criminals that there would be severe consequences of their actions. Such a massive action by superior legal authorities, gives a sense of security and justice to their innocent residents. In Dubai, the government have passed the law of death penalty for rape and human trafficking. However, capital punishment has its own drawbacks as it is not the solution for all crimes. If so, criminals will go beyond the limits for mass destruction and have no fear of being sentenced to death. The terrorists are the epitome of this situation. As everyone needs a second chance at their mistakes and by giving them lifetime imprisonment the government could show some kindness and give chance to resolve it. In conclusion, I believe that sentencing death punishment brings numerous benefits to our society from outlining a sense of security to creating fear among terrorists and criminals rather than just giving them a second chance to live.