Some feel that students should not have to take standardized tests in school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people argue that students are not required to get standardized tests in school, while others think it is important. I disagree with the stated argument because of two primary reasons: the essential benefit of official academic certification and the additional benefit of the learning process to gain soft skills at school. First and foremost, students need to have official academic certification for many purposes in their life, such as when applying for work or when they need to continue their education degree. Moreover, the job recruiter and university admission will ask students the original and official academic proof as the main requirement. Therefore, schools as an official education system have certain classifications and standardized indicators for students that gain the trust of many stakeholders. To illustrate, students who have a high school certification diploma they will get bigger chances to work market rather than children who just have computer course certification. Furthermore, take the standardized test at school as a proof that the students already have experiences and pass the learning process at school. Additionally, the process will shape pupils to increase their capacity and capability in subjects and skills. Thus, the learning experience is important to make children not only pass the official test at school but also have soft skills to support their lives in the present and future. For instance, a science project team to make airplane models, they will learn about the application of physics and collaborate with friends to do the tasks, which will help them understand the human interaction. In conclusion, I disagree with the argument that people feel students do not require that degree, however, I believe that taking official academic tests at school is important based on the benefit for student’s future and what they get during the school learning process.