In some countries university students live at home with their family while they study, whereas in other countries students attend university in another city. Do you think the benefits of living away from home during university outweigh the disadvantages?

In some countries, university students live far away from their families for educational purposes. While some people prefer living with their families. Personally,I think the strengths of living away outweigh the weaknesses of living with their parents. This essay will illustrate both of those aspects with some relevant instances. Firstly, based on my understanding, attending universities in another city,which is far away from home, is such a great practice with regard to educational purposes and living experiences. For example, the students might learn how to do laundry and house chores themselves because they live without parents there. In addition, they might acknowledge how to use public transportation, keeping away from comfort zones like a personal vehicle. Secondly, people who study in another city could experience the method of social communication with friends or any stranger including how to respond to any kind of situation in daily life. For instance, individuals need to find food for themselves and go to the grocery to purchase stuff including remembering the way to go and back to their residences. Furthermore,these all are just common things that happen in daily activity; however, they somewhat require individual knowledge for profound and practical learning. On the other hand, staying with family and studying at a nearby university might be a good alternative for some people on purpose. In the beginning, this decision could significantly facilitate their lives in the way of maintaining family relationships. To exemplify this statement, living with parents makes you feel comfortable and convenient in every dimension of growth due to their support. Moreover, they could have dinner together every evening and have some family activities together such as watching TV. Conversely,for some families, the youths still need to ask for permission from their guardians before going out with friends at night,which might be a weakness of staying at the old place during this period of growth. To conclude, attending university away from their comfort zone,called home, might be beneficial to their personal experiences in terms of living by themselves and social communication,compared to staying with guardians and studying at nearby universities. Nevertheless, making a decision on educational targets might be prioritised for a further career.