There is no doubt that globalisation has benefited the world by bringing together people, business and nations. People who criticise it stand in the way of progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the 21st century, due to the advancement, globalisation has affected almost all sectors around the world. Accordingly, many opportunities have been created by bringing people from all countries, businesses and regions. Although there are some people who are against the idea of globalisation, a vast area of its pros cannot be overlooked. This essay will support the current trends of globalisation. First and foremost, if we look around us, there are so many things which are the result of globalisation. For example, consider the ZOOM platform. Initially, it was created to communicate business ideas to other business people, however, during the COVID-19 pandemic, almost all sectors, especially educational institutions, used this platform to continue academic activities. Students who benefited from that shift may be from the families who opposed the concept of globalisation. Thus, it's every individual's responsibility to participate rather than block the way of progress. Another reason why I support the notion is that, as a result of globalisation and advancement, the lifestyle of people around the world has changed. Due to globalisation, pharmaceutical companies have been able to find a cure for diseases which were once considered incurable, like Tuberculosis, due to the exchange of research findings. If developed countries did not share their drugs and vaccines with underdeveloped countries, a lot of citizens would have died. In conclusion, it should be noted that the world has turned into a global village due to advancement and globalisation. It should be the duty of every citizen to participate in working towards a better future rather than criticising the current trends.