Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The youth of every nation is its valuable resource. The responsibility for change, progress and innovation lies on their shoulders. They can make or mar the society. Although it is believed by major strata of society that the education system should not be given homework teachers, the other side some people believe that homework plays an important role in the education of children. This essay intends to analyse both viewpoints, however, based on the latter thought. To begin with, one of the paramount reasons behind some people thinking students not be given homework by their faculty could be because of workload. These days life is so busy youth are not getting time they have lots of other extracurricular activities to do like yoga classes, dance classes, creative writing and many more. Because of these reasons, children are not able to manage time and because of incomplete work, they suffer from depression which is very common nowadays. For example, one of my neighbours committed suicide because of time management he was not able to accomplish his homework on time. Therefore, workload is one of the reasons why homework should not given by their teachers. On the other hand, few people think homework plays an important role in the education of children because of this students will learn how to manage time in life as they are a valuable resource of the country they should know about time management. For instance, in India one of the toughest exams is UPSC and it is all about time management, Students should complete an answer of 250 words within 9 minutes. Secondly by this children will also not be distracted by things like social networking and so on. These days these things are very common. Hence, by this, they can learn time management and they will not be distracted by other things. In conclusion, many people think because of workload homework should not be assigned by faculty and other beliefs by giving home assignments youth will learn time management and will not be distracted.