You should spend about 40 minutes on this task. Write about the following topic: Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In today's materialistic world, nations' disparities have significantly decreased due to the fact that individuals can purchase the same sites anywhere in the world. This trend is considered positive due to the impact of globalization facilitated by technological advancement. This essay will discuss whether they are beneficial or harmful to families in today's society. On the one hand, these changes in the availability of products have had a negative impact. This is because some back-market and unethical sales are disseminated across the world because of a lack of restrictions and easily accessible platforms like social media and other applications. For example, most drug dealers spread and sell their products by using online methods, leading to the development of their realms. Moreover, lots of fake products, particularly cosmetics, are sold. It is a common social issue nowadays. Despite this, there are significant positive advantages to reducing this cultural gap. First of all, it offers lots of choices over online platforms for individuals to comfortably decide their preference. For instance, there are lots of international trade platforms like Alibaba and AliExpress. They supply to a global audience and have lots of collections at reasonable prices, making them affordable for anyone. In addition, this reduces the unaffordability of globally demanded and culturally unique products. Consequently, there are substantial benefits associated with this development. In conclusion, it is clear that this development has some negative consequences, such as ease of access and lack of restriction. However, it plays a pivotal role in offering a wide range of choices for people and a wide range of opportunities to reach some demand for products. I would argue that while acknowledging the drawbacks, it is evident that the overall impact of this trend is positive in reducing cultural gaps between nations.