Nowadays it is easy to apply for and be given a credit card. However, some people experience problems when they are not able to pay their debt back. In your opinion, do the advantages of credit cards outweigh the disadvantages?

These days, applying and getting a credit card has become easier than before, although some individuals face difficulties when they are not able to pay their debt back. In my view point, they have more beneficial points than negatives, and in this essay, I will support my opinion with relevant examples. First and foremost, one of the benefits of this is that it is safer than cash. What I mean by this is that you can deposit and save your money in it without worrying about it. Yet, it has password and other security options, which is more reliable than cash. For instance, if someone steals your card, they cannot use it, and moreover, you can discredit that card and get a new one from the bank. Another striking point of having this is that, you can purchase items from online shops or pay, without going to the bank. In other words, these cards have made our work quicker and easier. For example, many people order and buy their stuff from Amazon website, which prevents them from travelling long distances. As a result, it helps individuals save more money and not waste them for transportation. On the other hand, there is an argument that some humans might see difficulties when they cannot pay back their debts. This is because when they are in debt, the bank automatically gets their money from their account when their income is paid. As a consequence, they cannot buy their essential needs which are food, drinks and others. The statistics demonstrate that over%60 of individuals, suffer from this issue. In conclusion, the circumstances for having a credit card have become so much easier than past. It has many benefits such as the security and online paying option, however, some issues are involved as well. In my view, despite the problems, it is a necessity for every person.