Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funds from government in order for them to continue with their work. To what extent do you agree?

In contemporary society, there are many people who are interested in artwork and want to be artists. Although they have a great talent for drawing, many people tend to quit because this career gets low income. Therefore, some believe that artists should receive funds from the government so as to allow them to keep working at their jobs. I strongly agree with the idea. This essay will examine both sides of the controversial issue, and my opinion will be provided. On the one hand, advocates of this proposition believe that the government should assist creators by giving budgets. There is no denying that a lot of pictures in the art gallery can produce a lot of income from tourists, causing the increase of economy in the country. Moreover, many individuals who have talent can make excellent works which generate attractiveness to other countries, for this reason; the countries obtain acceptability and prominence. Last but not least reason is nowadays artists have not only a career which allows citizens to draw on paper but also a job which allows them to make their works on devices such as computers, tablets, and iPads, for this reason; citizens can make a variety of works whether animation, graphic arts, and other works. On the other hand, those who argue with this perspective think that instead of giving funds to creators, the authorities should use budgets in order to help the poor. It is obvious that in some nations, there are communities which lack money to survive, in other words; they cannot afford food and clothes to wear in winter. Thus, the authorities should provide the necessary stuff for the poor. In conclusion, I strongly agree that to continue working for creators, the government should contribute funds for them.