Some people say that hospitals should spend more money on buying technology devices, others argue more money should be spent on having more doctors and nurses. Discuss both theses views and give your own opinion.

It is said that more high-tech devices should be purchased by hospitals while some others, including myself, argue that more money should be spent on recruiting doctors and nurses because of the increasing numbers of patients, and better connections between experts and ordinary people. On the one hand, some people believe that having more contemporary devices would be more beneficial in hospitals. These devices are facilitators to do activities faster and with more accuracy. Activities such as, identifying concealed symptoms inside the body, discovering diseases with no obvious signs, examining faster, and printing out test results with the least possible defect. As a result, people would be confident about referring to these places. However, in my view, besides costly maintenance, these devices usually require well-trained individuals, and with any failure happening during the process, extra expenses would be needed to get them repaired. On the other hand, there are a lot of reasons for the effectiveness of having more professionals. Firstly, the increasing numbers of patients these days, because of many problems, such as various types of pollution, unsuitable diet, and sedentary lifestyle, has left no choice but to have more doctors and nurses to accelerate activities. Furthermore, mutual understanding between professionals themselves and patients is considerable. Doctors can consult with others before expressing their final opinion, or before making a tough decision, and nurses would be able to spend more time communicating with patients and their relatives to reduce their stress. Consequently, both activities would enhance the reputation of hospitals by doing routine activities better and providing satisfaction for their patients. As outlined above, although more money for purchasing high-tech facilities releases experts from many routine activities, there are numerous merits, such as facing growing numbers of patients, and better interaction, that require more doctors and nurses.