A successful person is one who has earned a lot of money. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The society has the standard to determine the value of a person based on their wealth. An individual is considered successful if they earn a lot of money. Due to a money-oriented society, that kind of mindset has emerged and I have to disagree with this statement. First, there is no actual parameter for people to be classified as successful. People have different targets in their lives, for example, able to travel to foreign countries, a huge house, become a president, and many more. It is impossible, in my opinion, to measure a person's value only based on currency, as it might not be what they are looking for. In my case, a paycheck has never been my ultimate goal from the start, I focused more on learning new skills and gaining interesting experiences as my objective. However, having a huge balance in the bank surely helps in one way or another. Second, having a huge number of cash does not necessarily bring happiness. It has been quite trending recently where individuals are looking for happiness rather than just some currency. Happiness comes in plenty of forms, it includes games, cars, make-up, etc. These small exciting things are what folks nowadays looking for. In addition to that, there are some examples where the executives are not happy with their high-paying jobs. Thus, they leave the enterprise and pursue their dream, something they are fond of. In summary, I disagree that cash is something that would make someone qualified as wealthy because wealth could differ from one human being to another. Therefore, it is important for us to change this way of thinking and start a mindset that is more focused the deep-lying desire.