Some say that reading newspapers and watching TV news is a waste of time , because it has no direct connection with people's lives . To what extent do you agree or disagree ? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience .

Many people think that newspapers and TV news have no straight connection with folk’s lives and our time is wasted by using them. I completely disagree with this view as awareness of the world news is necessary for all of us. On the one hand, I think news affects the economy because of two reasons. Firstly, global communications are increasing so countries have more political relations that lead to political decisions. While these results can be good for some countries, can be bad for others and cause many economic issues. In this condition, people who are aware of the news can maintain their money. For example, If the relations between the two countries have a problem, the exchange of goods between them will stop and if people are not aware of this news, they will suffer financial losses. Secondly, technology advances every day and affects many aspects of people's lives, including the economy, so everyone must be informed about the changes in technology through the news. For instance, most purchases are made online, and traditional businesses are less popular. Only those who are aware of the events of the world can be in harmony with these changes and have a good income. On the other hand, watching the news is necessary for health. Pandemic diseases like COVID-19 or dangerous weather conditions are noticed in the news thus individuals can save their lives. Such as, Weather News announces the tsunami warning in advance so that they can save their lives by going to the shelter. In conclusion, even though several people believe that the news has no direct connection with our vita, I do not think so. In my view, the reports have a direct role in the lives of people, especially in the economic and health fields.