nowadays, people around the world are choosing to self-medicate rather than seeing a doctor and using conventional medicine. What are the causes of this changes and what effects can be seen as a result.

Since the beginning of time, our ancestors are already used to self-medication. And not acquiring the medical treatment that much. In this essay, I will tackle the causes and effects of this. To begin with, early humans are not used to advance medical treatments. Our ancestors did a lot of things to heal their wounds and illnesses through the herbal treatment that they see in nature. Therefore, they tried to cure it in natural ways. However, their treatment style will not heal everything. For instance, if there is a blood clot inside of the body, no one knows to cure it. On the contrary, advanced medicines have been improved, and the technologies and medications can treat people's lives well now. Despite this, not all can go to the hospital to be seen by the doctors. Because the fee is costly for the check-ups and for the test examinations that they will need. Therefore, a lot of people try to heal themselves on their own using the old style of natural remedies. For example, with the help of the internet, they can easily search what kind of foods or natural oils can ease the sickness. Yet, the sickness will not totally fade away by this healing style. Hence, it can be more serious and can have multiple reactions by doing this. To conclude, it's better to go to the doctors for advanced treatment to heal the diseases than trying to heal them on our own. So that the body can truly be treated successfully and no more serious side effects can be shown.