Some students take one year off between finishing school and going to university, in order to travel or to work. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

In our developing society, more and more teenagers tend to have a break after leaving school in order to enhance their outlook and challenge themselves in working experiences. Although there could be a few drawbacks to this trend, I strongly believe that the benefits can outweigh them. To begin with, getting ample social and working skills plays a pivotal role in studying at university in the later part of teens' lives. To take an example from my point, there is a system in the USA which enables young people to explore the world and improve the above-mentioned skills before choosing their ways of life and professions. With the help of this chance, school-leavers are learning other countries' traditions, history, and lifestyles as well as enlarging their social circles by interacting with natives, making friends and practising as a labour force. Another benefit is that they can unwind sightseeing, historical places and monuments as well as discover new goals. When it comes to its disadvantages, during this period, students might come across some difficulties such as socialising with their peers, adopting other zones and feeling isolated and homesick living far from their families. Moreover, most of them may lose their interest in studying due to an academic gap. Namely, they can be addicted to earning money instead of carrying on their higher education. As a result of this, they can remain wherever they are working more than the appointed time and contribute to the development of the country by acquiring citizenship. In conclusion, in spite of its demerits, from my perspective, it is vitally important for younger generations to take a year off after graduating from school.