Some parents think that giving expensive gifts to children creating bad habits. do you agree or disagree

A lot of parents believe spoiling pupils with luxury things is the same as supporting bad behaviour to grow. I believe that is true because they don' t really need it and can promote such insensitive behaviour. This essay will discuss why I agree with this statement and provide examples to strengthen my arguments. First, a recent study shows that children who are surrounded by expensive goods will likely see it as something usual in the future. When they get older, they might think that those are just regular things that people have, which are not everyone as lucky as them. This mindset causes insensitive attitudes to grow. For example, they don' t think it is necessary to donate their unused -but still, in good condition- clothes because they are sure all people already have them. Insensitive practice can lead to a low social awareness level of pupils. As they expect everyone to be on the same level as them, they might not realize that some people can' t even eat three times a day. This situation is bringing a negative impact not only on the children but also on the society. On top of that, considering their age, it is questionable do they really need such things. A bag worth more than $500, for instance, is not appropriately useful for the pupils. The amount of money spent on the bag can be allocated for something more crucial such as their education insurance, health insurance, or, conducting charity for pupils whose parents can' t even afford proper bags for them. The inequalities among pupils are sad to see, especially if the privileged one is not even being considerable. In conclusion, I strongly agree that we should stop normalizing giving expensive gifts to pupils. It is proven that it can promote the insensitive attitude that leads to a decreasing rate of social awareness and there is no urgency to buy such expensive things for them.