Online education is becoming more and more popular. Some people claim that e-learning has so many benefits that it will replace face-to-face education soon. Others say that traditional education is irreplaceable. Discuss both views and give your opininon.

Some people contend that e-learning is gaining popularity and it will obsolete the conventional methods of studying.Whilst, others argue that traditional education can not be replaced.In this essay, both sides of the topic will be discussed followed by my opinion. On the one hand, supporters of online education argue that it has numerous pros for students and society. This means e-learning has less cost and provides more knowledge. For example, in courses like information technology, arts and history students get a plethora of benefits through this method. Moreover, the people who have a busy schedule will be able to continue their studies with this method of learning. Therefore, online education is a key to success in many courses and a way to promote education among all ages. On the other hand, opponents of the method of teaching contend that, some fields of study can not be taught with this approach. This is because some types of education require practical knowledge and this can only be gained by visiting a college or university. For example, medical students can not get data online because they have to apply their information on patients which requires their physical presence. Additionally, many other fields of study like research could not be done on a computer because you have to use chemicals and need labs. Thus, it is impossible with the advent of technology old methods obsolete. After considering both sides of the argument, I am inclined to support the idea that every method has its merits and demerits and which method is best depends on the course we are studying and on the conditions of an individual. In conclusion, while e-learning can have benefits like saving time and money, the significance of traditional methods can not be denied as they assist in getting practical knowledge which can not be gained at home.