Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Many people believe that family impact is the best way to teach children good manners. Whereas, others consider school as a main source for rising valuable members of society. This essay agrees that parents are the most important source of behavioural education for their posterity. On the one hand, parents are always fully responsible for the basic education of their children and this process starts from the day of birth of a new family member. Young kids start to learn something about the world from their father’s and mother’s behaviour as children spend most of their time in tight contact with them. First comments and encouragements for kids are always provided by parents. For instance, the culture of greetings and being thankful for the favor are well-known for children way before the first lesson at school, which I agree, must be taught by parents. On the other hand, school is a specific place to study. Moreover, some people used to rely on a teacher as the most competent specialist in the education of their children, which is partly true. However, the amount of time that an average teacher could dedicate to one child personally is limited. This typical situation nowadays when schools become overcrowded which affects an education process where teachers do not focus on a child as on the individual. In conclusion, parents who are always around remain the most important and the most reliable teachers who prepare their children for future social interactions. In contradiction to school where children are treated as a group, which is not beneficial for young individuals, in my opinion.