Topic: Schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is no secret that education is an important part of life since it prepares children to be independent. There is a widely held view that children can learn through the Internet and there is no need for school anymore, a theory which I strongly disapprove of. The main justification why learning from the Internet is not fruitful is the fact that in case of misunderstood, pupils are not able to ask questions. An illustration of this fact is math which is a fundamental subject and needs special attention. There should be someone who explains the basic theories, otherwise, it will become a weakness which suffers that person in any part of life like finding a job. Another explanation is that it needs special equipment such as the Internet and a gadget which can be extravagant. Providing these would be not affordable for countless families and the ones who live in deprived areas where accessing the Internet is not possible. There are also a few facts regarding the necessity of going to school. First and foremost, in school, children can learn everything at right time. For example, they learn the integral when they are in the high school and it’s not a suitable subject for a primary student to learn since it needs several prerequired topics which they learn over time. Last but not least, school can extend the circle of relationship. In other words, school is the best place to find friends who are in same age. The majority of grown-ups found their best friend in the school and they are still connected. Therefore, the school has other benefits exclusive of education. what can be concluded from the above is that I find myself among the ones who believe that without shadow of a doubt, school cannot be replaced by the Internet.