Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is argued that serious social and practical issues can arise if you are living in a state where you have to speak a foreign language. This essay strongly agrees with the statement as this can cause basic communication problems and difficulties in understanding the bureaucracy. Communication in a foreign language can cause serious social problems if you are living abroad. If you struggle to communicate with other people, such as your peers or colleagues in a foreign language, you can not interact with them properly. As a result, the lack of meaningful interactions can result in serious mental problems. For example, many students studying abroad commit suicide, not only because of the academic burden, but also because of the social problems that they have to face. Difficulty in understanding bureaucracy can also become one of the practical problems. As official documents tend to use formal, strict language, many foreigners struggle to comprehend the document. This results in the extended hours that many people have to face as they do extra work in order to comply with the bureaucracy. For instance, many foreigners usually have to pay extra money to hire an agent in order to help them with government regulations that they are not familiar with. To conclude, this essay completely agrees with the social and practical problems that occur if someone is living in a country that requires them to speak a foreign language. This can result in substantial interaction problems and the ineffectiveness of complying with the bureaucracy.