Some people think that news has no connection with people’s lives; so it is a waste of time to read newspapers and watch television news programmes. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, technology has taken control of the world and the media is everywhere to be found. It includes the news and it is inevitable to separate ourselves from it. I believe that everyone should be aware of what's taking place in their environment and in the universe to some extend. However, being overwhelmed with the news and getting anxios because of it is something that should be avoided. News makes an individual contious of the world around him. It is an act of wisedom to keep up with the news and be updated about the matters that is happening around you. For example, you can be informed of the new medical or technological inventions. Also, tracing the news is a part of being a social existance and it gives you the chance to analyze the phenomenons which is taking place and think about them. Therefore, you can be a beneficial member of the society by watching or reading the news and have your own opinion about it. On the other hand, keeping updated with the news can become a negative habit if you do it more regularly than normal. today, the world is full of sad events and tragedies. Hence, reading such news very often can cause anxiety and depression, especially if you track political news in a way that it becomes an addiction. Therefore, we should take control of the amount of time we spend on watching news. Overall, I am inclined to agree with the fact that keeping up with the news is a positive activity and every social and wise person should take measures on letting himself updated on it. However, he has to be cautios not to watch or read the news more than enough and take care of his psychological health.