Today, people in many countries can live and work anywhere they choose, because of improved communication technology and transport. Do the advantages of this development outweight the disadvantages?

These days, working is no longer a term that expresses a situation of taking the bus early in the morning to the office and going back home in the evening, now, it has a larger meaning due to the improvements in communication and transport. Although some people strongly believe that the shift of technology is ineffective, I stand my opinion on how beneficial it is to make the best use of advanced technology in order to live and work anywhere, everywhere, as a global citizen. This essay will run you through how the advantages of these two outshine the disadvantages. It is understandable that the revolution of communication science and transport seems to be complicated for some people. The quick shift tends to make them feel left out. For example, there are some people who maximize the use of tools like Google Documents to arrange documents with their colleagues, while others are technologically illiterate and choose to hold meetings with so much to sacrifice. Additionally, using transportation to work may decrease the level of salary due to the expenses we have to put up with, like gas bills, bus tickets, and many more. On the other hand, the invention should be utilized properly in order to reach the highest benefits, including keeping up with the modern equipment. These are the main gateway to ease our life and pressed lots of effort. For instance, the time and money for meetings can be relocated to somewhere more beneficial. Furthermore, there are various tools that support us to have a professional online working environment, like Notion and Google Calendar that connect us globally. Therefore, no matter where you are, an effective outcome of work can be reached by taking advantage of these days' scientific improvements. These arguments elaborate my standpoint that the advantages of making good use of the improved technologies in terms of easy mobilization outweigh the disadvantages.