Some people think secondary school students and high school students should be allowed to choose academic courses leading to university or practical courses leading to careers such as carpenters. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a widely held view that students in secondary and high school are afforded the chance to select between academic or hands-on courses prior to making a commitment to college majors or developing skills for their prospective careers, such as those in carpentry. I completely agree with this statement and the reasons behind my thought will be discussed in the essay. First of all, the preparation training provides learners with big pictures about their futures because they will be learning basic materials or skills before going in. For instance, the workshop teaches those who want to be carpenters are taught how to cut, shape, and sand wood. In such a case, young adults can adapt rapidly to the work environment, providing unique innovations so their career path development can be achieved at a high level in a short time. That is why additional classes for pupils should be carried out. Secondly, the expansion of joblessness is caused by fresh high school graduates needing to understand what they want to do. Hence, enrolling adolescents in targeted subject-specific or skill-based programs will reduce unemployment rates. As a result, after graduation, teenagers are not confused about their future because they have long-term planning. So, it is very important to enhance extra coursework or vocational programs for academics. In conclusion, some people believe that secondary and high school students should have many course choices, both theoritical and practical, because it is responsible for better career paths and reduction of job insecurity. I absolutely agree with this standpoint, considering the aforementioned causes.