Some people believe that it is important to spend money on family celebrations such as weddings and birthdays, while others think this is a waste of money. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the fact that spending money on celebrations can be a debatable subject. While it is a commonly held belief that it is important for some individuals to spend money on family celebrations, there is also an argument that opposes it. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. On the one hand, Family celebrations are important for maintaining traditions and cultural values. In other words, it is important because it helps in strengthening family bonds and celebrating together for significant milestones. In addition, Spending on celebrations can help increase local economies by creating demand for services. For example, catering, event planning, and entertainment. On the Other Hand, Extravagant spending on family events can create financial pressure which will have a negative impact. it is also possible to say that, it will lead to debt or diverted funds from more pressing needs like education or healthcare. Moreover,some individuals believe that spending money on the celebration is needless as it is just an expression of their wealth. For instance, it makes poor people feel frustrated and it leads to unrealistic expectations from them. In Conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that a balanced approach can be taken, valuing the significance of family gatherings while being mindful of budget and not succumbing to social pressures. there are Alternative ways of celebrating that are cost-effective and environmentally friendly, such as DIY decorations which could be promoted.