Several people assert that the main cause of crime is an economically disadvantaged background. However, other say that crime is caused by a person's nature. Discuss both ideas and give your own opinion.

Many people argue that criminals who are influenced by their poor background are more likely to commit crimes. Meanwhile, other people think that criminals are influenced by their genetic reasons. Although criminals cannot control their instincts by themselves, I agree that criminals who were taken after by poor parents have learned only about crimes because their parents usually make money illegally way. It is difficult to change someone’s mind and think about their beliefs when they are young. Even though schools teach them, it is far harder to control their instinct themselves. For example, while serving their sentence in a Korean jail, criminals have many rehabilitation programs such as religion, workouts and job education. When they do this program, it looks like a positive effect for them, but when they are released from prison, they commit the same kind of crime as their previous crime. Some criminals say that when they realise their crime, they do not realise they have achieved it. It means that they commit crimes as unconscious. However, I do not agree with this idea because criminals do not commit crimes with instinct. However, parents who do not have enough money to raise their kids usually commit crimes such as robbery and pickpocketing for their kids and themselves. Under this circumstance, their children are badly affected by their parents, and naturally, they are familiar with committing crimes. When the kids become adults, they begin to commit crimes because they are learned only crimes by their parents. For instance, in a developing country, children whom criminal parents raise learn only about crimes such as the way of pickpockets. Under this circumstance, they think that it is common in their life. For this reason, they become a more severe criminal in the future. In conclusion, even though controlling instinct is difficult, I agree that if poor parents raise criminals, they can learn only about crimes because parents who commit crimes earn money in not good way.