Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, many families tend to teach their children a foreign language. Some specialists think that learning a different language in primary school is better than in secondary school. However, there are some upsides and downsides of this. In my opinion, the advantages of teaching a foreign language in primary school outweigh its drawbacks. Learning a foreign language can yield several disadvantages; for one, the acquisition process increases stress on children at that age, and some of them cannot balance their foreign language with others which impacts their mother tongue. For example, some young children face confusion with two languages' letters. In addition, learning a new language could lead to a lack of focus on core subjects such as math and science, which leads to a drop in their level. Conversely, the positive aspects of teaching additional language cannot be overlooked Children at an early age can understand a new language easily because at this age kids' minds are fixable and have the ability to learn different languages also can improve the critical thinking. Additionally, learning a second language could increase the opportunity to get further study without lonf prepering effort for acceptance exam purposes if the student thinks about studying abroad for English as an example. Moreover, some Arabic countries have educational and medical jobs which need affluence and a long background in English and communication which makes people who are fluent in English are the better candidates to get these jobs, To conclude, while picking up a new foreign language at the elementary level does present certain disadvantages, such as mother tongue confusion, I maintain that its benefits outweigh these disadvantages, which are related to their academic and professional futures.