More and more prisons are being built to house the world's criminals, and many people believe long-term imprisonment is the answer to solving the crime problem. However, others feel that psychological assistance is what is required. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that keeping the world's criminals inside prison is the solution to crime throughout the world, while others believe that proper medication and psychological assistance play a vital role in resolving crime issues. Although sometimes criminals may be put in prison to follow the rules, I believe that with proper treatment and support from those around them, this problem can be solved. Long-term imprisonment always has a negative impact on human behaviour. Rather than making it helpful for a person to become a good person, it always impacts people in a bad way. In the event that a criminal is kept in prison, it is mostly possible that he or she may come into contact with other criminals who have been in prison for a longer time. In that, it is mostly possible that people's behaviour gets impacted by other prisoners, which will make it impossible to come out of crimes. Although criminals conduct crimes, if they are put in long-term prison, then society will not accept them properly, as the criminal has spent a long time in prison with other criminals. As they are not socially accepted, it is hard for them to come out of criminal acts; rather, they will continue doing the same kind of activities. The most effective way to make a criminal out of these bad activities is through medication and psychological assistance from his family and society. If anyone involved themselves in criminal activities, then without sending them to prison, it is better to consult with the criminal and make them understand the fault. It should be understood in such a way that they feel guilty for their act. If family and others, including social organizations, can make criminals understand that because of criminal activities, the world is facing losses, Moreover, it is the duty of every social organization that everyone in society should not expend any negative thoughts on any criminal who will go through a rehabilitation. On the other hand, presently, medical science has improved a lot of technology, and various kinds of medication have been invented to support people mentally and physically. For example, we can find a number of rehabilitation centres where a number of criminals are kept for psychological treatment. Overall, the results of this type of medication and psychological interventions are satisfactory. To sum up, it can be said that, instead of sending criminals to jail for their crimes, if we can make them understand their fault by supporting them psychologically and undergoing proper medication, this problem can be easily eradicated.