If racism and xenophobia are attitudes that we are taught , not born with, the problems that come from them can be resolved. Discuss the view and give your own opinion.

The dispute of whether prejudice and its further problems are inexorable has been dwelling in people's minds. A few groups believe that this is not something innate, but more likely to emerge from interaction between humans. Thus, they are questioning why this issue has not been mitigated. This essay will provide two primary ideas to answer that thoroughly. Stereotype is a form of labelling, which is profoundly affected by mental models. In fact, these psychological schemes are undeniably dynamic and unique for each individual. Consequently, the latter negative influences are usually so difficult to tackle, unless we already have an exhaustive profile of the overall population. For instance, the black phobic phenomenon in America has not been advocated for centuries. The reason might lie in the lack of surveys, which hinders the government from taking their first action. Lesser facts can lead to bigger misunderstandings, creating unexpected messes in the long term. On a smaller scale, a sense of belongingness is pivotal for the ideology's movement. Such discrimination will not take place in society if there is no room for it to prevail. To illustrate, the school's segregation system has a high possibility to strengthen the degree of prejudice. In-group favouritism can rise over time because they do not have the chance to interact with people from different races or religions. Thus, a welter of future policies can be focused only to accomodate certain people. Had this still run in continuation, then the phobia would have more convoluted. Overall, important figures seem to outlook the aforementioned notions. This issue is highly related to individual uniqueness and public belongingness over racism. Stakeholders should be more concerned about these.