Some people advocate the death penalty for those who committed violent crimes. Others say that capital punishment is unacceptable in contemporary society.Describe the advantages and disadvantages of the death penalty and give your opinion.

It is a common view among the population to consider the punishment with death for those responsible for a murder as the best solution in resolving such cases, while others total disagree. There are some reasons to consider both point of views, however, in my opinin, I consider it should be prohibited to take someone’s life, even though he is guilty. Instead, I believe it is better to give them life sentences in order to give them time to rethink about their actions. On one hand, if the death penalty is included in a system of a country, the government will have the opportunity to save money from the budget that on a daily basis are put into the maintaining of jails and assuring the needs of the prisoners. Also, once the law would become well known to people, less of them would try to disobey, and the number of murder case would drop increasingly, this leading furthermore to a more secure community and society for all. For example, in Saudi Arabia executions are done in order to punish those in charge of serious illegal acts, and in the present life the rate of homicide is significantly lower than in other states. On the other hand, a capital punishment is equivalent to a denial of human rights. Besides, the process of an execution is irreversible, which means that in case of a mistake, no one can bring the one punished back. Also, if the law of killing the culprit is implemented in the justice system, it can be used as a political tool, in order to assure a governor's affairs. For instance, in the Soviet Union it was common to torture and kill the people who broke the law, which resuted during the years to a mass of deaths judjed judge unfairly. In conclusion, the justice system should impliment the death penalty only in particular cases, such as terrorist acts, where a significant number of people are killed.