Today more and more people are overweight than before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this. What are main affects of this epidemic.

Nowadays, obesity has become a major problem for everyone as compared to the past. There are, in my opinion, two main causes of this major problem. In the past, people were healthy because they used to eat home-cooked food, which was made with natural and home-grown products. However, this trend changed when people's mindsets changed, as now they mostly focus on earning money instead of looking at their well-being. The main cause of changing the trend is inflation. It made everyone so materialistic that they even forgot about the quote that health is wealth. By just focusing on money, they don't have time to cook at home. Consequently, they go for quick options which contain sugars, and chemicals. These foods do not digest easily, which leads to fat accumulation. Another reason is everyone is doing sitting jobs and physical activity, even a walk is not in their routine, as this is the only way to digest food, which ultimately leads to increasing fat in the body. My friend, for example, was fit in the past as he used to travel by bicycle, but now he bought a car and is doing a desk job. Now he not only gains weight but also invites a lot of health problems because he does not even try to do a 5-minute walk. The effects that arise with this problem are severe. The first is the heart and breathing problem. People who are overweight have a problem with blood and oxygen circulation that makes it harder for them to breathe because blood and oxygen doesnot reach every part of the body, which in the result is a case of death even at an early age. Secondly, the age limit is decreasing because of having problem with breathing and heart. This in together takes the life of a person. To conclude, people are becoming materialistic and trying to earn money and forget about their health and even because of their type of job, they don't have time to do physical activity, which leads to the problem of obesity and in turn to matter of death.